Wise words from Ashley Horner.

If you are not familiar with who Ashley Horner is… she is a woman who inspires many. Ashley is definitely more on the hard core side- in that she is one tough cookie. She exudes strength, hard work, discipline and confidence. I was thumbing through her website and instagram the other day and I came across something that I felt was really worth re-reading and sharing. The following is quoted directly a post of hers.

The moment I embraced my body, trained to be strong, fast & powerful I began to FIND BEAUTY IN MY STRENGTH.  The world pressures us as adults and especially our youth to conform a particular way, you don’t have to be a certain weight to absolutely love yourself. Start setting positive goals like hitting a new PR (personal record) run your first 5k, max out your pull ups and continue to be your own biggest competition. Get off the scale… You know I haven’t weighed myself in 2 years.. Why? Because it can’t tell me shit.  Doesn’t measure my speed, strength, endurance or my ability to quickly recover after I’ve had a beat down.  Love life,
It will love you back.

I found it inspirational and wanted to share. ♥ I admire her badassness!

My aspirations,
Samantha

http://www.ashleyhorner.co
Instagram: @ashley_horner

Leave a comment

The Nutshell Version

The Life & Times of Susie... In a Nutshell.

JackieBeeStrong

You'll Be Okay

Fit, Happy, Healthy and Positive.

Happiness, fitness, health and positiveness. You are the only one who has the power to have all these in your life.

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma